Skip to main content


Jeff Lavelle Repeats At Reno 2013!

By News

By Jon Sharp
Photo By Bruce Croft

Jeff LaVelle, of Mukilteo WA. flying his immaculately prepared #39 Glasair III lead wire to wire in each of his heat races then finished off Reno 2013 bywinning the Sport Class Gold Final! Jeff and his team put some sizzle in the Sport Class hangers by leading the field inqualifying with a speed of 403.059 MPH! Jeff and his team joins Jon Sharp and Team Nemesis as the only members of the 400+ MPH club in the SportClass. Read More

Fastest Glass!!!! Race 39 Brings home win….

By News

Glasair that is! Jeff LaVelle and his one man crew Grant Samanski have methodically refined their Glasair III over the past 4 years and in 2012 it paid off. While Jeff did not offically record speeds over 400 mph, he was unofficially clocked at 403mph during his final Gold race. Keeping last year winner John Parker at bay on Sunday, Jeff will bring home the 2012 Gold win and quite allot of nasayers about just how fast the Glasair III can go.

Sport Class Champions 2010

By News

This years races while a dissapointment to some, where a sweet finish to at least two very hard working racers. Mike Dacey and Jeff Lavelle have been at this for a long time and 2010 was simply their year! To see the unexpected Questair Venture and the Glasair III at the top of the heap this year was certainly surprising but it only goes to show that racing is so much more that simply speed. Preparation, paticience and persiverence are so much more important than most outside the sport understand.

Mike Dacey has been in the Sport Class since its inception and sent this message to you all: Read More

2009 Tommy Rose Winner, Earl Hibler Race 40

By News

The Rose Family created the “Tommy Rose” award to be awarded each year to the Racer that demonstrates the most improvement and professionalism for the year. The award was created in loving memory of Tommy Rose, whom was killed during a sport class race in 2002 when his aircraft impacted the ground.

The real honor in the “Tommy Rose Airmen Achievement Award” is that is awarded to the racer by the governing body of the sport class, comprised of fellow racers that are determined to preserve the safety and competitive nature of the class.